top of page

Anything is Possible

I don't know

when we stopped believing "Anything is possible".

Maybe its just something that loses its relevance as we get older and we don't have the time or energy to make things happen that aren't part of our busy schedule. but I assure you the words are just as true and just as real when you were 5 years old dreaming about how you would spend your life.

just like with a leap of faith the answer doesn't come automatically and sometimes we have to be hit over the head with them to realize its right in front of us.

I know for me anytime I paint I never know what it will look like when its done, I get asked to paint all kinds of stuff and its never a question of whether I can do it or not, though often I have no idea how i'll pull off something I've never done before, but somehow I always do.....

The piece you see is a digital oil painting I did on commission for Fred and Jackie Sheffield, who don't mind me posting it... when I was finished with it and had it printed I realized... the look of what I do is completely my own and the printed piece will always look better in person than it does online or in photographs... its reasonably priced and anyone can own it, and with a move to somewhere I've never been and don't really know many people my answer couldn't have come at a better time, over the last few months I've had many moments like this and I never stopped believing that one simple philosophy ...that anything is possible....

this piece which I call "an American trilogy" is an unsual mix of people to be sure...John Wayne, Ronald Reagan and Walt Disney, but I love that about it. it was also the first time I ever painted a castle as well, I wasn't sure how I was going to pull this off... but I never doubted... that anything was possible....

May all of you find your futures full of endless possibilities that enrich your life and your loved ones


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page